Where to next?

This is very hot weather for walking. The next three days should see me in Windsor but this is of course an exploration and should I find an interesting diversion, I may go somewhere else. It’s not set in stone but at the moment, the plan looks like this:

Monday 10th August – Putney to Kingston

Tuesday 11th August – Kingston to Addlestone

Wednesday 12th August – Addlestone to Windsor

wc2

Sammi Seffer is walking with me on Monday, which will be nice, though she needs to be back for work  in the evening. If anybody else would like to join me this week, whilst I’m still within striking distance of London, you will be very welcome.

Penguins are in Windsor. I’ll stick my head in and say hello to Max.

3 thoughts on “Where to next?

  1. Ouh! I’m already at work by that time :(. Bugger. Would have been nice to say hello.
    Have a marvelous day! It’s a great part of the Thames Path. Beautiful for London, less touristy!

    Like

  2. My train gets in to Putney station at 08:08, so I guess we’ll be by Putney Bridge at 08:20, then walking towards Kew on the south side of the river. ‘We’ is me, my wife Denise (Jezebel) and maybe also Sammi, a friend of my daughter’s. It would be nice to meet if the timings suit? Ding your bell!

    Like

Leave a comment